Poorvika Mobiles 9th Annual Vijay Awards 2015 Highlights

Highlights Of Poorvika Mobiles 9th Annual Vijay Awards 2015

Vijay Awards 2015
Vijay Awards 2015

This season, the Poorvika Mobiles 9th Annual Vijay Awards will have 38 ‘best’ and 5 ‘favourite’ award categories. The new award category which is included this year is ‘Best child actor’ award. With leading tinsel town celebrities being a part of it, the awards evening – to be held on 25th April 2015 – will celebrate all the people behind and in front of the camera. The Big day’s Big performers of the event are the most talented and popular star Director/actor Prabhu Deva, Sruthi Haasan, Tamannah, Pooja Kumar, Lakshmi Menon, Hip Hop Tamizha and IGT Kids (India’s Got Talent).

Super Singer Junior 6 Winner is Hrithik
Hrithik wins Super Singer Jr 6 title

Even as the buzz about the awards has kick-started much earlier on social media, Vijay TV organized an inaugural event in Wembley, London that was formally launched by actor Dhanush and music director Anirudh along with many other stars a week ago.

The members of the jury of the 9th Annual Vijay Awards, who will be selecting the best of the work in front of them, include Directors K. Bhagyaraj, Bollywood fame Director Balki, K.V. Anand, Yugi Sethu and actress Nadiya.

One of the jury members Yugi Sethu says, “This award is like a pat on the back for all the filmmakers and artists who have put their heart and soul into a project. It is a huge challenge to pick the best from among so many films. We do have friendly fights among us but we ensure that we go for the ones who deserve it the most.” he added.

While the last few seasons saw a Bollywood presence Shah Rukh Khan rocked the Vijay TV Awards stage – this year promises to be much bigger, primarily because of the influx of many young talents in Tamil cinema.

The countdown begins to the biggest star-studded awards ceremony to honor the Tamil Film Industry which will be held on 25 April 2015, at SDAT Indoor Stadium (Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium), Chennai. Don’t miss to be part of it!

Leave a Comment