Times Now Announces ‘The Foodie Awards’

The Foodie Awards

The Foodie Awards
L to R – Chef Joy Bhattacharya (Executive Chef – Trident), Kunal Vijayakar (The Foodie), Rashmi Uday Singh (Food Critic and Writer) & Anjan Chatterjee (Restauranter)

TIMES NOW, India’s No.1 24-hour English news channel, has announced ‘The Foodie Awards’. The award celebrates The Foodie’s journey over the last 5 years and The Foodie Awards aims to honour the best cuisine and establishments across the country. The award ceremony will be held on February 13, 2011 in Mumbai.

TIMES NOW Foodie Awards’ will felicitate patrons of Indian food & beverage industry whose delicacies have raised the standard of Indian cuisine and taken it to a different level. The awards will be conferred basis an Expert Jury Panel comprising of prominent names from the Food & Beverage Industry and Acclaimed Food Critics from India including Chef Joy Bhattacharya (Executive Chef – Trident), Rashmi Uday Singh  (Food Critic and Writer), Anjan Chatterjee (Restauranter) and Kunal Vijayakar (The Foodie).

The award categories are as follows

Best Cross Border Cuisine
Best Beverages
Best Experimental Cuisine
Best Coastal Food
Best Bakery
Best Street Food
Most Authentic Cuisine
Best Indian Fine Dining
Best International Cuisine
Best Foodie Celeb
The Legendary Award
Lifetime Achievement Award

On this occasion Arnab Goswami, Editor-in-chief, TIMES NOW said, “India, as a nation is rich in its cultural heritage, and food is an integral part of Indian culture. TIMES NOW’s show The Foodie has traveled the length and breadth of the country in search of the best food. These awards are a celebration of this journey; a celebration of the most delicious food in India. The Foodie Awards in due course aims to be the gold standard in the Food & Beverage Industry.”

Leave a Comment