CN Rolled Out The Red Carpet For Its First Ever Cartoon Network Super Toons Awards Function

Cartoon Network Super Toons Awards

Cartoon Network Super Toons Awards
Cartoon Network Super Toons Awards

It was a night of entertainment, humor, excitement and celebration of cartoon legacy! The first ever Cartoon Network Super Toons awards, held at MMRDA grounds, Mumbai, today, was a spectacle to behold replete with mesmerizing performances, laugh-out-loud gags, cartoon mega stars and an audience of over 8000 kids and parents.

The first of its kind award show for cartoons, Cartoon Network Super Toons gave children the opportunity to vote for their favourite characters, shows, gags and other iconic moments from Cartoon Network. In a month long on-air, digital and on-ground (via School Contact Programs and road shows) campaign, kids were asked to log onto and vote across categories.

The Cartoon Network Super Toons award categories underlined the traits of the toons that make them popular with the children. Therefore, categories like Badmaash Toon, Biggest Dhamaka, Bhukkad Award, Ha Ha He He Award, Dumb Dumb Award, etc. were included in the list of awards with the biggest award of the evening being CN Description: Ben 10 OmniverseSuper Toon of the Year which was jointly won by Ben 10 and Kris.

The winners of the Cartoon Network Super Toons Awards are as follows

Category Winner
CN Super Toon of the Year Kris (from Roll No. 21) & Ben (from Ben 10)
Badmaash Toon 3 Cockroaches (from Oggy and the Cockroaches)
Chatur Toon Kris (from Roll No. 21)
Biggest Dhamaka Tom and Jerry (from Tom & Jerry)
Bhukkad Award Scooby (from Scooby Doo)
BFF Award Gumball & Darwin (from The Amazing World of Gumball)
Loser Villain Kanishk (from Roll No. 21)
Majnu Award Oggy (from Oggy and the Cockroaches)
Dumb Dumb Award Johnny Bravo
Ha Ha He He Award Mojo Jojo (from The Powerpuff Girls)

Leave a Comment